Welcome to Caistor Yarborough Academy


Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr M Midgley

Deputy Headteacher Quality of Education: Mrs J Biglands

Assistant Headteacher – Quality of Education (Teaching & Learning): Mr S Chadwick

Designated Safeguarding Lead, Behaviour & Pastoral Leader: Mrs B Edlin

Head of English and SENCo: Mrs A Spalding

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mrs L Coulson

Associate Assistant Headteacher (Personal Development)/Careers Lead: Mr B Curtis

Associate Assistant Headteacher (Literacy): Mrs D Hay

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mrs C Marshallsay

Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mrs K Tindall

English Faculty

Head of English and SENCO: Mrs A Spalding

Teacher of English & Drama: Miss H Bagot

Teacher of English (i/c Literacy): Mrs D Hay

Teacher of English: Miss R Moll

Mathematics Faculty

Head of Mathematics: Mrs C Marshallsay

Teacher of Mathematics: Mrs G Gregory

Teacher of Mathematics: Mrs C Guest

Science Faculty

Head of Science: Mrs L Coulson

Teacher of Science: Mrs J Biglands

Teacher of Science: Mr T Brown

Teacher of Science: Dr A Morton

Science Technician: Mrs K Peart


Head of Creativity, Teacher of PE & Science: Mr S Chadwick

Head of PE and Teacher of Science: Mr M Starling

Teacher of Drama & English: Miss H Bagot

Teacher of PE: Mrs A Chadwick

Teacher of Technology & Art: Miss D Chester

Teacher of ICT & Business Studies: Mrs K Tindall

Teacher of Art: Mr S Wright

PE Assistant: Mr D Trigg


Head of Humanities, Teacher of Geography: Mr B Curtis

Trainee Teacher of History: Miss M Guest

Teacher of Humanities: Mr O Romer

Teacher of Spanish: Mrs M Betts

Teacher of Spanish: Miss L Snowden


Behaviour & Pastoral Leader: Mrs R Edlin

Year 7 Progress Manager/Careers Advisor: Mrs E Lynskey

Year 8 Progress Manager: Mr D Coulson

Year 9 Progress Manager: Mrs K Brown

Year 10 Progress Manager: Mrs R Edlin

Year 11 Progress Manager: N/A

Attendance Officer/MIS Manager: Mrs H Briggs

Safeguarding Assistant: Miss A Brady

Learning Support

SENCo: Mrs A Spalding

Assistant SENCo & Y9 Progress Manager: Mrs K Brown

Learning Support Assistant – Science: Mrs N Colley

Teaching Assistant: Mrs G Chismall

Learning Support Assistant – Humanities: Mrs L Kelly

Teaching Assistant: Miss K Davis

Teaching Assistant: Miss E Green

Teaching Assistant: Mrs J Cartwright

Learning Support Assistant – Mathematics: Ms V Raddish

Learning Support Assistant – English: Mrs A Wade

Operations Team

School Business Manager: Mrs C Poprawski

Administrator – HR: Miss G Calaby

Office and Cover Manager – Mrs N Noble

Apprentice Clerical Assistant: Miss R Chatterton

Administrator – Finance: Mrs K Pixsley

Administrator – Academy Events: TBC

Administrator – SLT & Governor Support: Mrs B Rippin

Marketing Officer: Mrs H Downie

Exams and Data Officer: Mrs N Thompson

ICT Technician: Mr S Jackson

IT Apprentice: Mr L Smith

IT Assistant: Mr H Wadsworth

Facilities Manager: Mr M Klug

Premises Manager: Mrs E Hassall

Site Staff: Miss V Chilvers

Site Staff: Miss A Evison

Site Staff: Mrs C Hannath

Site Staff: Mr I Swaby

Site Staff: Mr R Swaby

ICS Cleaning

Cleaning Supervisor: Miss V Chilvers

Cleaner: Mrs D Boryszczuk

Cleaner: Miss A Evison

Cleaner: Mrs L Farrow

Cleaner: Mrs C Hannath

Cleaner: Mr M Ramsey

Cleaner: Ms V Wadsworth

Kingswood Catering

Cook in Charge: Miss L Chilvers

Catering Staff: Ms R Hewitt

Catering Staff: Mrs E McKay

Catering Staff: Ms V Wadsworth

Additional Responsibilities

Educational Visits Coordinator: Mr M Starling

Trainee Careers Advisor: Mrs E Lynskey

Careers Lead: Mr B Curtis

Latest News

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.